A great presenter RIP – George Carlin

Rowan Manahan made a post that I missed hearing on the news.  George Carlin, comedian and hilarious thinker, died from a heart attack.  Rowan’s A great presenter RIP has some great comments and a You Tube clip of Carlin’s famous STUFF bit. 

I saw him perform live twice.  One of the things I loved about his comedy is that he never takes the current way of thinking seriously.   He always challenged the status quo.  His presence will be missed.

Subscribe to Pass The Buck via: RSS | Google Reader

 

1 Comment

Filed under Other

One response to “A great presenter RIP – George Carlin

  1. I never saw George perform live, I was privileged to see Bill Hicks on his visit to Ireland in 1992. None of the other comics I have ever seen have made me think and question in the way those two did.

    I hope they’re having a good chat and a smoke together now …

Leave a Reply

