Lean Healthcare Article

Toyota helps healthcare go ‘lean’ by Diana Manos from Healthcare Finance News. 

For hospitals already on the lean journey, there is nothing new in the article, but I think it is exciting to see Lean being communicated to a wider audience of many hospitals. 

I recently had a horrible experience in a hospital with a family member (I will post something soon about it) and it was clear they were not attempting Lean.  The more hospitals “drink the Kool-Aid” of Lean, the better.  Maybe I am an evangelist but I truly believe this with all my heart.  This article will help spread the word!

Subscribe to Pass The Buck via: RSS | Google Reader

Leave a comment

Filed under Health Care, Improve With Lean

Leave a Reply

